The 2005
For Micronational Excellence and Achievement
The Categories:

Intermicronational achievement
Political achievement
Cultural achievement
New micronation of the year
Personal achievement

The 2005 Norton Panel

Marjorie Boodlesmythe
The Northern Forest Archipelago

Lord Imperator D. W. Corbett
Imperial Commonwealth of the Imperium of DeWaCo Estates

Cesidio Tallini
5th World Council

Sogoln yg Ysca
Formori Institute

King Dan I
The Moonshine Republic

For more information regarding Emperor Norton I, please visit here.

For the 2000 Norton Awards, please visit here.

For the 2001 Norton Awards, please visit here.

Norton Medal image courtesy of His Imperial Majesty Georgivs II, of the Empire of Atlantium.
The Norton Awards are bestowed annually on individuals and nations that have demonstrated outstanding excellence and achievement in the micronational world during the previous year. The honors are awarded by an impartial panel composed of representatives from nations that recognize and celebrate Emperor Norton I Day as an official holiday.

The Norton Awards are given every year on January 8th, the anniversary of the death of Emperor Norton I, Emperor of the United States and Protector of Mexico. This is in conjunction with the annual celebration of the first intermicronational holiday, Emperor Norton I Day, in recognition of Emperor Norton I as the first micronationalist.


Intermicronational achievement:

- Marjorie Boodlesmythe of NFA: For getting Micro-Net back on the Internet

Political achievement:

- Northern Forest Archipelago: For being mentioned in 2 articles in the macronational press, one article focussing mainly on the NFA

Cultural achievement:

- President Kevin Baugh: For developing the Republic of Molossia's culture

New micronation of the year:

- Utopia: For its promotion of individual sovereignty, and Interlingua as a common tongue

Personal achievement:

- Kieran Bennett, Julian Starr, and Richard Shears: For the founding of Kallidea.